Home > Programmes > Enrichment > CCA > Sports > Badminton


About the CCA 

CCA Name:  



Mr Mohamed Rozaini Bidin
Ms Zakiah Musa
Mr Yong Yoke Keong
Ms Joanna Lei

Our CCA Schedule:

Monday 3.30 – 6.15 pm (C Div)
Wednesday 3.30 – 6.15 pm (B Div)
Friday 2.45 – 5.45 pm (Combined)

Our CCA: 

Our vision is to inculcate in students not just proper badminton skills and techniques but essential values like resilience, responsibility, and synergy through rigorous training and participation in tournaments. We aim to develop disciplined and resilient athletes who are able to forge strong bonds amongst teammates and become good team players. 

The rigorous weekly training sessions and practice matches help to deepen students’ passion for the sport and improve their skills so as to better prepare them for competitions. Much emphasis is placed on developing our student athletes in the areas of discipline, mental strength, skills, physical fitness, leadership and teamwork. Each player is taught to develop their potential and is encouraged and guided to stretch themselves beyond their comfort zone to be the best that they can be. 

Badminton has been actively participating in many competitions, such as the National School Games Badminton Championships. These competitions not only allow our players to put what they have learnt into practice, but also provide them an opportunity to learn from opponents, allowing improvements in skills and strategies.

Our Achievements: 

2020 Participated in National School Games (Boys/Girls - ‘B’ Division)
2019 Participated in National School Games (Boys/Girls - ‘B’ and ‘C’ Divisions)